Kaff-eine in Europe Pt 1

I recently returned form an incredible couple of months painting, exploring + catching up with friends in Germany + France. Here are a few of the (many) highlights. Every single day brought new adventures, jaw dropping wonders, amazing experiences + absolutely beautiful people, + I am very thankful to my generous, fun-loving hosts for showing me the best of their countries, + sharing some wonderful times with me. It is a trip I will never forget:

I spent an eventful 80 hours in transit from Melbourne to Munich, with an unintended stopover in China (with only customs officers, police officers, an Air China representative + one other bemused/terrified traveller for company). It was frustrating, infuriating + almost hilarious but for the fact that it was actually happening. Once we were released, my new travelling friend + I set out on the Shanghai subway to explore the city for the rest of the day, until we could fly on to Germany. I will never complain about peak-hour public transport in Melbourne again:

Shanghai subway

Shanghai subway

Munich is a spectacular city; grand ancient buildings + a proud, lively Bavarian culture, all set against a stunning Alpine backdrop. With a super wave on the Isar River, right in the middle of the city:

Surfing in central Munich

Surfing in central Munich

In my first week, I was fortunate to stay in delightful Eresing with a lovely family,  + paint a wall with the supertalented graffiti + street artist Loomit. Loomit is a charming, hilarious, witty man with super energy + a formidable talent, + I felt very honoured to be painting with him in this perfect corner of Germany:

Beautiful Eresing, Bavaria, Germany

Beautiful Eresing, Bavaria, Germany

The wall is still in progress, with my friend + towering talent Akut also contributing to the wall when his schedule allows!

Kaff-eine contribution to collaboration with Loomit + Akut, Eresing, Germany

Kaff-eine contribution to collaboration with Loomit + Akut, Eresing, Germany (in progress)

Collaboration with Loomit + Akut, Eresing, Germany (in progress)

Collaboration with Loomit + Akut, Eresing, Germany (in progress)

While visiting Loomit at his KultFabrik studio, I had fun leaving a few simple throwies in the area:

Kaffhorse, KultFabrik, Munich, Germany

Kaffhorse, KultFabrik, Munich, Germany

xx

Kaffhorse prancing, KultFabrik, Munich, Germany

Kaffhorse prancing, KultFabrik, Munich, Germany

xx

Kaffhorse at KultFabrik, Munich, Germany

Kaffhorse at KultFabrik, Munich, Germany

Thank you, to Loomit, Falk, Silke + my Eresing friends, for giving me a super introduction to Bavaria.

After my first week in + around Munich, we decided to head off on an Alpine camping adventure…

(to be continued) x

About Kaff-eine


2 responses to “Kaff-eine in Europe Pt 1

Leave a Reply

