BONEYARD opening night

Thank you to everyone who helped to make the opening night of BONEYARD, my first solo exhibition, a great success!

I was overwhelmed with the amount of people who came to support me; all 3 rooms were packed, with lovely folk also spilling out into the yard at the back of the property, + onto Greville st in front.

The atmosphere was very positive, with family, friends old + new, + lovely folk who had never met me, enjoying the exhibition. I was excited to see many of my favourite street artists turn up to support me, + compliment me on my work.

Thank you to my wonderful managers Toby + Melika from Just Another, for all of their passion, hard work + enthusiasm; thank you to the lovely Jacqui from Signed + Numbered, for her support + energy; thank you to my family (including those who travelled from interstate for the evening) for continuing to love + celebrate me; thank you to my aerosoulmate Precious, for his incredible creative friendship + excitement for the show; thank you to my gorgeous friends, who have endured (or celebrated) my absence over the past months as I’ve made the move from public servant to artist, + who made the start of the evening so utterly fantastic; thank you to the wonderful folk who purchased my work before or during the opening night; + thank you to everyone for making the evening one which I’ll never forget.

Boneyard is open until 30 November at Just Another Project Space, 153 Greville st Prahran.

(photos courtesy of Fitzroy Flasher, Signed + Numbered, Just Another, + Melbourne in Photos) x

About Kaff-eine


Leave a Reply

