Deerhunter Unclad

I spent the day in a stinky lane-way, under beautiful, sunny Fiztroy skies, painting one of the characters I designed for my LMFF Windows by Design window.

Thank you to St Jude’s, for the gorgeous old door (and the other door in the same location, which I will paint in a couple of weeks) + the coffee; thanks to my friends, who kept me company + entertained me in my breaks; + thanks to the kind people who chatted with me, unobtrusively took photos + complimented my work. I loved being out in the sun, in the lanes, taking my time, painting again.

And thanks to the guy who asked my permission to piss in the lane. When you gotta go, you gotta go.

Deerhunter Unclad, aerosol and acryclic paint on metal door, Fitzroy 2012

x

About Kaff-eine


One response to “Deerhunter Unclad

Leave a Reply

